, , ,

03rd Nov 2007 decision declared as anti-Constitutional by Supreme Court

Friday, July 31, 2009 Leave a Comment

A 14-member Bench of the Supreme Court, has declared all the steps taken by former President Musharraf of 03rd Nov as extra-constitutional, declaring all the appointments of PCO judges as invalid.

The decision would affect 102 judges from all courts, including the Supreme Court. This includes 12 Supreme Court Hugh Judges, 6 Balochistan High Court Judges, 21 of Sindh High Court, 44 of Lahore High Court, 10 of Peshawar High Court and 8 of Islamabad High Court.

Online reports that among those affected include, Justice Muhammad Musa Khan Leghari, Justice Zia Pervez, Justice Mian Hamid Farooq, Justice Syed Sakhi Hussain Bukhari, Justice Syed Zawar Hussain Jaffery, Justice Sheikh Hakim Ali, Justice Farrukh Mehmood, Justice Sardar Muhammad Aslam, Justice Syed Zahid Hussain, Justice Muhammad Sahir Ali, Justice Allama Khurshid Mehmood, Justice Rashid Ahmed; While case of Justice Fakir Muhammad Khokhar and Justice M Javed Buttar would be referred to Supreme Judicial Council.

Those affected also include Chief Justice Islamabad High Court Justice Muhammad Bilal Khan, Justice Munir Piracha, Justice Qalab Hasan, Justice Raja Saeed Akram, Justice Amjad Iqbal Qureshi, Justice Ramzan Chaudhry, Justice Intikhab Shah, and Justice Arshad Tabrez.

While those from Sindh, Balochistan and Lahore high court include, Justice Iftikhar Hussain Chaudhry, Justice Syed Zahid Hussain, Justice Naseem Sikandar, Justice Khalid Alvi, Justice Sakhi Hussain Bukhari, Justice Muzammil Khan, Justice Fazal Miran Sahir, Justice Shabber Raza Rizvi, Justice Hamid Ali Shah, Justice Tariq Shamim, Justice Syed Asghar Haider, Justice Hasnat Ahmed Khan, Abdul Shakoor Piracha Sheikh Hakim Ali, Sajjad Hussain Shah and Sardar Aslam.

Also included are, Justice Muhammad Afzal Soomro, Justice Monib Ahmed Khan, Justice Yasmeen Abbasi, Justice Miss Qaisar Iqbal, Justice Talat Qayyum Qureshi, Justice Raj Muhammad, Justice Muhammad Raza, Justice Jehanzeb, Justice Hamid Farooq, Justice Saleem Khan, Justice Sajjad-ul-Hasan, Justice Qaim Jan, Justice Syed Maroof Khan, Chief Justice of Balochistan Justice Amanullah Yaseen Zai, Justice Ahmed Khan Lashari, Justice Akhtar Zaman Malghani, Justice Nadir Khan and Justice Mehta Kilash Nathi.

The historical verdict of Supreme Court has also declared the appointment of Justice Abdul Hamid Dogar as one-time CJP as null and void, while President Asif Ali Zardari would not require to take his office oath again.

The decision regarding future of PCO judges, who would be barred from further, functioning would be taken by Supreme Judicial Council.

All ordinances which had been approved by the dismissed PCO judicial setup, would be catered for by the Parliament